The London-Paris Number Theory Seminar

The London-Paris Number Theory Seminar meets twice per year, once in London and once in Paris. It is supported by a grant from the London Mathematical Society.

London organizers: David Burns, Fred Diamond, Alexei Skorobogatov, Andrei Yafaev, Kevin Buzzard.

Paris organizers: Michael Harris, Pierre Charollois, Marc Hindry, Ariane Mezard, Jacques Tilouine.

Thirteenth meeting, Paris, 22/10/2012

The 13th meeting took place in Jussieu on Monday 22nd October (following a seminaire Bourbaki week-end at the IHP). Room 104 Tour 15-25 (1st floor), Jussieu (map). Note that this means the corridor between towers #15 and #25, 1st floor.

The schedule:

9:30 Accueil/Welcome + coffee (corridor 15--16 room 417, 4th floor).

10:00 Sarah Zerbes (UCL), "Towards an Euler system for Rankin-Selberg convolutions".

11:00 Coffee.

11:30 David Vauclair (Univ. Caen), "The unramified Iwasawa main conjecture for abelian varieties over function fields of characteristic p".

Lunch break

14:00 David Burns (Kings College London), "Congruences between derivatives of twisted Hasse-Weil L-functions".

Note that Thomas de La Rochefoucauld, a student of Jan Nekovar, will defend his thesis entitled "Autour de la conjecture de parité" at 15:30 (my understanding of the French System is that this basically means that he will be giving a seminar on his work which we would be welcome to attend).

First meeting (Paris, 13/11/2006)
Second meeting (London, 02/05/2007)
Third meeting (Paris, 12/11/2007)
Fourth meeting (London, 07/05-08/05/2008)
Fifth meeting (Paris, 17/11/2008)
Sixth meeting (London, 03/06-04/06/2009)
Seventh meeting (Paris, 16/11/2009)
Eighth meeting (London, 02/06/2010)
Ninth meeting (Paris, 08/11/2010)
Tenth meeting (London, 01/06/2011)
Eleventh meeting (Paris, 21/11/2011)
Twelfth meeting (London, 30/05/2012)

This page is maintained by Kevin Buzzard.